Participation of Dr Ioannis Rabias in the European Pharmacopoeia

In 2022, the European Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Eur.) will have been available as a public standard for the quality of medicines in Europe for almost six decades with the publication of the 11th Edition of this internationally recognized and widely used collection of quality standards.

The 11th Edition of the Ph. Eur. contains nearly 3000 monographs and general texts. This would not have been possible without the contributions from and dedication of a network of more than 800 experts in pharmaceutical sciences from all around the world.

One of the experts is Dr. Ioannis Rabias member of the Human Vaccines and Sera Expert Committee (15) of the European Pharmacopoeia, Head of the Quality Control Department of the Hellenic Pasteur Institute, EUROPEAN PHARMACOPOEIA 11TH EDITION, III. EUROPEAN PHARMACOPOEIA COMMISSION, COMPOSITION OF THE COMMISSION AND LIST OF EXPERTS (2022) page 8 (xvi)”.

The European Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Eur.) is prepared under the auspices of the Council of Europe in accordance with the Convention on the Elaboration of a European Pharmacopoeia (European Treaty Series No. 50) as amended by the Protocol to the Convention (European Treaty Series No. 134), signed by the governments of 39 member states (Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Türkiye, Ukraine, United Kingdom) and the European Union.